It would be good to have some video footage on here…… don’t you agree?!


So I have spent an enjoyable day up at the farm, and even when it rained I took refuge in the little caravan and looked at my veg books and planned some planting 🙂

I spent a fair bit of time before it rained, waking up the pigs ………… they just seem to eat and sleep, and then have a few games of tag, but mainly sleep.

They did however help me fill their water troughs ………… kinda!

Very clever pig !!

So thinking about lambing live 2011 and filming the happy event I wondered how to get footage onto the blog.

Well if this works ……………

 
this is how I will do it…….. by using youtube! So this film is the arrival of the first ever batch of pigs we had, it stars our great friend Neil, he let us keep the pigs on his land and Kate, his partner and Kate of Littleblackpig. We were so nervous that when we opened the gate they would just run away. So Kate D is coaxing them with food………. Kate F is manning the electric fence and the pigs ………… well just loved the grass !! September 2009 …………. so long ago!!!!!!

One thought on “It would be good to have some video footage on here…… don’t you agree?!

  1. Ali B

    Kate’s comment when I told her how productive I had been before it rained was ….. you’ve got waterproofs haven’t you ? ………. she is a hard task master !!

Leave a Reply

