Ali goes back to work today!


I have had such a fabulous holiday here on the farm. Ok it has not been without its drama and mishaps…………. but it has been great. Getting ready for our big Thankyou event was very hard work but all worth it. Having unexpected piglets was a little stressy as we moved pigs about, and working on the veg plot was wonderful but a lot of time ! It has just been great to be here 24/7 and able to pitch in and get very muddy.

Yesterday was a typical day in that Kate and I mended the tractor. …… which had broken on me ( different to I had broken it) on thursday. I had been starting it and it had turned over and then just gone dead. Well we soon…………… not that soon………. worked out it had blown a fuse and after replacing it  …. all was OK!

 

If I was at home today I would be netting off my fruit bushes……….. maybe I will have time this evening?

But I will probably just hoe a little and water……………

Kate will have Russ all to herself again

and the pigs sheep and chickens too 😦

 This was one of our new little piglets at 5 days old ………… so very sweet!

Anyway enough grumbling about going back to work………. I do actually enjoy my job and work with some good people………… I just love working on the farm too……………..I guess I will just have to make the most of these light mornings and evenings and have the best of both worlds 🙂 OK shower and breakfast and then uniform on and off I go ……………..

Leave a Reply

