An expensive mistake !!


On a Friday evening I deliver our lovely produce, eggs, bacon, pork and lamb products to our customers in Droitwich. They are getting used to me and I am finding my way around ok. This Friday I even finished early and noticed that our van was low on fuel.

I popped to the petrol station and put £40 of unleaded in …………… I then drove home…….. with the car spluttering a little and discovered that I should have put in diesel.

002

Today the van was towed to the garage and the fuel drained and we just have it back having filled it with diesel.
So £40 of fuel ended up being £200 …………………… !!! Not the best thing I have ever done!

Now I am mid sorting out our lambing records and registration of the pedigree Ryeland !! They are worth it as we have some real bobby dazzlers!!

004

005

006

007

008

010

You just have to agree 🙂

Leave a Reply

