Sunday May 4th update


So today I have a day off !! Ok so I was up at 7.30 and packing sausages and faggots for our stall at the Jinney Ring Craft Centre, and I have done the morning rounds but I am officially on a day off 🙂

So how come I have a day off the Jinney Ring…. well our wonderful nephew Dale has taken over Sundays at the Jinney Ring and is up there now setting up the stall. We have orders for a leg of lamb ( new season Poll Dorset and delicious) and also an order for a Pork leg joint so that is a good start. He also has an extra batch of Pork, Leek and Stilton sausages which were flying out yesterday.

May 4th 2014 007

Lambing is now officially over and we are enjoying some sleep once more.

The last remaining job …. well not really but the job for today is to move the 5 lambs we are rearing on the bucket to some fresh grass…. down by the Cherry trees along the lane.

May 4th 2014 018

May 4th 2014 024

May 4th 2014 020

They are all strong and well and don’t need to be besides the caravan any more.

So that is my next job I guess on this my day off 🙂

Leave a Reply

