Winter is upon us!


So I do believe that the mornings are slightly lighter and it is not totally dark at 4.45 pm but that is about as positive about this time of year that I can be. It is cold and windy and we thought the other night that the caravan roof was going to blow off! The caravan is actually a bit miserable, but I will light the fire tomorrow morning and attempt to make it cheery for the weekend. I am going to cook a casserole tomorrow and roast something on Sunday and those lovely cooking smells do lift ones spirits somewhat 🙂

The last 2 years we have been away for my birthday … Winter sun in Lanzarote…. fantastic! But not this year unfortunately…. I do have the day off work so Kate and I are hoping to go out for lunch and a mooch, maybe a pootle round a local town, but not Droitwich or Worcester. Not that there is anything wrong with either place but hey we are going to have a grand day out!

halflamb

We are selling lots of our lovely lamb currently as we have our half lamb packs on special offer until the end of January, I am desparately trying to empty my freezer so that I can make the most of the offer too.

003

004

006

The animals are all fine, and there have been major pig moves over the last 10 days as we have moved some into the north facing field. Now when driving towards Worcester you get a great view of the pigs in that field, although they are spending a lot of time in their arcs, snuggled up.

007

Sometimes I just cant help myself!

Anyway that is about it….. Pork chops, brussels and jacket potato for tea 🙂 just about ready now, so I’ll sign off….. but spare a thought for me doing the rounds tomorrow morning and Kate freezing her toes off in the shop…… I just can’t wait to hear the first skylark …. then I’ll know that Spring is on its way.

Leave a Reply

